Bursdagskake Trondheim, fondant, sukkerpasta, sukekrblomster

Malins birthday-cake

Malin, Malin, Malin. Malin is one of my best friends here in Trondheim. She is an incredibly sweet girl, and a great project-manager in my sister company (Headspin Productions). We worked together for three years and it was a sad day when Malin left, but luckily I was only a couple of months away from starting my maternity leave, and at the end of that I ended up in the same office-block as her again! Lucky me:-)
Anyway, Malin celebrated her 30th birthday-party on such a lovely summer day. BBQ, friends, kids & babies, cake and lots of smiles. Such a perfect day.

I was really glad Malin asked me to bake a cake and took the opportunity to test out a mango & passionfruit mousse. The only thing I did wrong was not making a big-enough cake (I thought there would be other cakes as well!). But it’s such a nice thing when not a crumb of cake is left, that’s really the biggest compliment!

Bursdagskake Trondheim, fondant, sukkerpasta, sukekrblomster

Bursdagskake Trondheim, fondant, sukkerpasta, sukekrblomster

Me and Malins cake

Bursdagskake Trondheim, fondant, sukkerpasta, sukekrblomster

Details of the cake

Malins bursdagskake med marsipan

Malin er en av mine beste venner her i Trondheim og jeg elsker henne! Skikkelig morro å lage madeirakake til bursdagen hennes. Eneste kommentaren var at den burde vært større! Ikke noe er som ett tomt kakefat ved endt fest…

Leave a comment